14 Days of Feb: Day 13

Hey guys I know the next two posts are technically cheating because I didn’t actually post them on Feb 13 and 14, but I have reasons:

Feb 12th at night my computer decided to rebel. For some reason, after restarting my computer (it was being a bit slow and it was time for a system shut down) it decided not to start up again.

I have no idea why.

So, as a result, it needs to be sent to tech support for troubleshooting.
Thus I had close to no access to computers for blogging purposes for the last few days.
Sorry!

But to make up for it. I will post the last two things 🙂

So, for number 13 we have:

 

The fact that I’m single

One is the loneliest number...

Yeah, I’m sorry but I can’t help it: Valentine’s Day reminds me of the fact that I’m single.

It’s as simple as that.

That’s not to say I mope around about it or complain (or feel jealous). In fact, I actually don’t care or mind. I’m far too busy and occupied to actually keep up a relationship beside in name only (and it’d be quite unfair to the poor sap who was chained to me).

However, that doesn’t change the fact that I’m reminded of the fact that I’m single. I know that sounds like it has so many negative connotations, but being single isn’t a bad thing. You just haven’t met the right person, or you’re not in a rush (etc. etc.). It doesn’t matter for what reason you’re single. It’s just important to remember or realize that it doesn’t mean you’re unloved, unattractive, or will be alone for the rest of your life (forever alone… NOT).

It just means the timing isn’t right (and timing can be everything).

So for all the singles out there

Is it weird to say you’re not alone?

Well you aren’t 🙂

And I’m sure that status won’t be there for long

2 responses to “14 Days of Feb: Day 13”

  1. Tinachu says :

    i figured out how to comment!~
    and I was wondering where you went 😛 teheh you just suddenly dissapeared

    also, (you should be expecting this by now XD) YOU WONT BE FOREVER ALONEE >.<

Leave a Reply

